The Widow

0

For fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train, this mystery/psychological thriller will take you into the dark spaces that exist between a husband and a wife.

When the police started asking questions, Jean Taylor turned into a different woman. One who enabled her and her husband to carry on, when more bad things began to happen…

But that woman’s husband died last week. And Jean doesn’t have to be her anymore.

There’s a lot Jean hasn’t said over the years about the crime her husband was suspected of committing. She was too busy being the perfect wife, standing by her man while living with the accusing glares and the anonymous harassment.

By Fiona Barton Published by: Penguin Random House

LEAVE A COMMENT

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here